February 21st, 2013

It isn’t so much that I will run, as much as it is that I might turn. Or will I rupture from the weight of the undefined? Ashes cover a recent history that does not feel lived out by me, but an usurper who knew she would abandon everything once it was made too complicated to sort out. I leap over fortresses which were once human, once people I wanted to know. We will all make of ourselves something inaccessible and impenetrable.

Learn and then forget. Recover and then relapse. See with absolute clarity, and then gouge out your eyes. Make of yourself an army, then engage in friendly fire. You become a god, and then the power will consume you.

I know well the comforts of a place with no light. The scent damp earth gives off can be so soothing.

The hellhound is tired. We will hike tomorrow, so that he may feed his soul the nourishment it requires. To see him so easily make his way through what has tamed many, taken some, is a sight to behold. He will see the ocean for the very first time. It is when Ruey leads me that I am happiest.

February 21st, 2013

Leave a Reply

