February 1st, 2013

The world is larger than California, and yet it is not. I have come to feel there is no place on earth that has as much beauty. What is not visually impressive, still does not fail to excite the mind, to invigorate the spirit. Every grain of sand one can find here, touch fully, is transcendentally electric. Every daisy has perfectly translated each sun’s ray. Every lake and river holds the essence of love, and gives it to those that jump into it with the joy of a trusting child.

I cannot swim, only float. There are many things I was never taught, and refuse to learn now.

Juliet has slept with Cody. I did not find this information out through her directly, neither have I addressed it. They are at liberty to do with their own lives exactly as they please. Both owe me nothing. Not respect, not consideration, not honesty. Though, I do wonder what led them into each others arms. But, I do not spend much time on this, because it injures me deeply.

The hellhound never learned to bay at the moon. He is the kind that has presence enough to intimidate the giants of Jotunheim. He is the watchword and the protector. And he says – not in words, not in any manner than could be understood by anyone but me – that those that are not our kind, can be counted on to disappoint. Let Cody rot.

“Sweetness, I was only joking when I said by rights you should be bludgeoned in your bed.”

February 1st, 2013

Leave a Reply

