April 26th, Year of the Moon

How can it be that the affection I once felt for Cory is so small, and the hatred I currently feel for him is so large? Not hatred of the common variety. But an all-consuming rancor, that leads to murderous thoughts.
Can it be that this contains within it, the possibility to liberate me? I could examine every aspect of who he is, and what I lived out with him, and consider this as I determine what I will never accept again. Then, this would be the first time that I have stopped to ask myself what I truly want out of a relationship. I held fast to the beasts and the demons, not believing I had any other choice.

I deserve a place to mend what I have broken. I find this in Frankie. And I think, what lands we have traveled through, together. I think, what monsters we have faced. I think there is such perfection in being the dog and his girl.
The two of us, we have no need for a knight. We have no need for fear.

Between the boys and the men, it is difficult to tell them apart. Between the boys and the men, it will not be them who rise. It will be me.

April 26th, Year of the Moon

Leave a Reply

