August 16th, Year of Silence

It is easy enough for the truth to escape, when holding your breath in hesitation. I think outside of myself, so that I won’t be frightened by who I really am. I dissect another, and refuse to apply what I have discovered to my own behavior. They are on the table, while I am safe behind words.

I will not be guilty of the public admission that I am human. My mistakes were planned and constructed for a purpose to be named later. Fragility will exist behind a cold exterior. I see the flaws, the harm, the obvious deceit in the way I approach life and people.

I aspire to outgrow all vulnerabilities. I aim to filter out all impurities.
The currents change direction, and I cannot be expected to adapt to its will. I can create my own rivers.

August 16th, Year of Silence

Leave a Reply

