November 4th, Year of the Corpse

The tools and equipment used to destroy, are the same that are needed to rebuild. It is impossible to resist the urge to cause a collapse. The fire will burn away all injury. It will frighten away any that intend to push their fingers into the wound, into the bone.
It takes a god to rebuild, and didn’t I already establish that I am small. So small.

My mother’s medical tests have shown that there are tumors in her colon. A biopsy is required to determine whether they are benign, or whether she has a battle ahead of her.

My sister’s marriage is disintegrating. While she has not been married long, her husband has already established himself as a ruinous villain. Infidelity, abuse, and lies plague their union. Her husband is incapable of showing loyalty and kindness. My sister is incapable of self-assertion.

Ill with a need to express an affection I still feel for my sister and mother, to provide them with an emotional support they are desperately seeking, but with a stubborn pride that prevents me from moving in a direction it fears will lead to hurt, I was taken to the hospital by ambulance. My heart decided to flutter like a panic-stricken butterfly, growing faint until it was almost undetectable. It was there that I realized that I have spent my life in a hospital, or in need of one.

Joseph comforted me, after I was released from the emergency room. He kissed me so sweetly. I believe almost as sweetly as he kissed another girl later that evening, in front of my home.

November 4th, Year of the Corpse

One thought on “November 4th, Year of the Corpse

Leave a Reply

