March 3rd, Year 21

I possess the uncanny ability of pretending to love, both for my benefit, and the man I am with. Even when the encounter is brief, and never to be repeated again. A kiss followed by something about their beating heart, and hands that fit well into mine. That is where the true power is found. Everyone wants to be reached. Everyone wants to feel special.

In the morning, extending to the evening, I have convinced myself that I need to listen to Justin’s voice. It is soothing like, raindrops against the window. It grounds my roots deep into the earth. I feel I have never suffered as much as when our call is disconnected. My foolish games are starting to catch up to me.

March 3rd, Year 21

Leave a Reply

